NairaLife Forum

Welcome, Guest: / / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 1,889,166 members, 3,830,408 topics. Date: Tuesday, 03 October 2017 at 05:25 PM

Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. - Fashion (7) - NairaLife

NairaLife Forum / Entertainment / Fashion / Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. (1295710 Views)

Lightening Products / Best Skin-Lightening Cream / Best Skin Lightening/toning Soap (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (2) ... (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (55) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by 3sha4lyf: 1:35pm On Aug 05, 2014
skintouch: G&G is a cousin or should I say brother to all those claire products.....name them,sivo claire,bio claire,pea claire etc...and they are so cheap...and u knw wat,those cheap articles can only end up damaging ur skin,cos they are all made up dangerous ingredients..infact u. Will end up having the ugliest stretch marks in d whole wide world......not only dat,both green and varicose veins will emerge from no where...,and also different colorations.u'll end up hating urself....could remember years back wen I went to my uncle's place,her adjacent neighbour,a lady,was using those disgusting products and she irritates......and so many oncoming girls use it without knowing their consequencies.....so pls,4get about those products.....I still insist,G&G or watever its called is one of them,that's if its not their landlord.......hahahahahaha...believe me its no joke.....if u need to work on ur skin naturally,I have a skin doc,ever green,he can handle ur case,.....and pls people always base on products dat is made of herbal,its more of natural than G&G brother stuff........the review on the lotion pure skin is dat,I'dnt really like cote Di'voire products,they are more of bleaching,try indian stuffs,they mainly base on herbal and they are natural too....thank u my people.....I love u all....some day wen I become the president of this country,I'll treat all of u well....one peace,one love,one nation......

One thing you fail to know is that GnG is all natural, at least the one I buy from Paks Cosmetics, uk. Like other products, there maybe products made for other markets that may contain HQ or Roids and u may have used one of them ones. Ask greenfriend. For example, I use fair and white with vit c in my natural mix. I get a glow when it's the UK brand (it's got KA). But if I try it with naija own, I will whiten in days and darken in the next week, not forgetting the dark knuckles. That's cos of the HQ, plus sensitivity to sun. Let's read the content of what we put on our skins first.
Another example is dis. when I was using QEI+, I bought it directly from the distributor in London. QEI+ is all natural, but in USA markets, the QEI+ contains traces of HQ; it may be pirated, or just for foreign markets like USA. Albeit, the QEI+ I got here, plus the serums I downed into my mix, gave me green veins. That's a clear issue of SKIN THINNING. Certainly from excessive exfoliation and overload of lighteners. What did I do? I discontinued use. But that's not to say QEI+ is a scare or to warn people against it. I've just learned that if I gotta use it again, I won't mix up to 4 serums to 250g again.

Having said that, i'll say the GnG pink lid is a gentle exfoliating and works well when mixed with the oil And probably any other lightening cream as base (eg H55+).

Hope this helps.
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by franxis(m): 1:35pm On Aug 05, 2014
Shop for powerbanks to charge your mobile phones ipads tablets anywhere anytime,Blackberry z3 cases, iphone 5 5s 5g cases with screen protector, Samsung galaxy s5 cases with screen protector,blackhead acne remover needle tool, electronic hair shaver trimmer,magnetic therapy neck massager,12pcs manicure stainless tool kits with case,female fashion rhinestone pendant watches,wireless door/window security Alarm and more in USA(nationwide delivery/pay on delivery via DHL) @ /bestprice
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by skintouch: 1:36pm On Aug 05, 2014
Hello people,why I suggested for indian products was because,wen I weren't pregnant some years back,a friend brought some of their skin products that were herbally based,and den wen u see me,I was kind of bliking like gold,every part of my body and wen it got finished,I couldn't even find it here.I have to go back to our normal routine lotions here..,and wen I became pregnant,I never apply anything for like a year now,was looking for away to cleanse my skin,den I came across dis NairaLife forum,and dat same way I met Dr Greenfield,who asked me never to worry wen I was abt enquiring for the indian stuffs online cos that's d only way to get them,he told me there are still good stuffs here that can make me look good.... And actually,he does really assited me and am very happy now.thank u my people....wish y'all d best...
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by boraborababy: 10:04pm On Aug 05, 2014
I use extreme glow glycerine and serum at night and qei+ mixed with extreme glow serum in the morning. I also use the soap. Its lovely on me. Pricey but worth it.
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by 3sha4lyf: 8:35am On Aug 06, 2014
boraborababy: I use extreme glow glycerine and serum at night and qei+ mixed with extreme glow serum in the morning. I also use the soap. Its lovely on me. Pricey but worth it.

Heard and read that extreme glow (EG), like the brothers express glow, pure glow, etc, is laced with Roids. Can lighten you in days, but then will re darken you up to four shades from where you started if you stop, yet if you don't stop, it can damage u internally eg organs, and externally with stretchmarks, hairs growing like weeds on unwanted places etc
Also read of someone saying her pee was like toxin when she was using extreme glow.
So thread with caution.

If it's "nice" on you, that's cool. "Nice" is relative though. smiley
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by Greenfriend: 12:41pm On Aug 06, 2014
I took time & efforts to understand & surmount the challenges of the USA skin care/beauty sector/market. Hence, I will give U all periodic reviews and revelations. For all those in the South East and South South, ButterGrey can satisfy U adequately (most of my clients report that they are cool and ok with her). For those in Lagos, South West, the North and Abroad, meet me on Whatsapp so that we can discuss how 2 help U with tips, locations and prices.
3sha4lyf:
Welcome. Hit me on my no or Facebook ID. Also, the Carotein gel cream (not Intensive Toning Gel pls; this info is 4 the newbies) works ALONE. There have been misconceptions that U need most/all of a beauty brands to attain results. The serum will enhance the results and I emphasize applying it SEPARATELY (I mean layering of products from the thinnest to the thickest). Serums are the active ingredients of any brand (they are easily absorbed and more concentrated, not 'heavy' as U said though I understand ur expression/intent)
skintouch:
Lol. Ur review really cracked my ribs. I suspected U were the one. Hope I will be made the Minister of Health
In all honest, my team ran some physical & chemical tests on G&G products (I am a licensed medical doctor in case U are wondering/perplexed) and the conclusion is that the G&G teinte uniform jar (with a pink lid/cover) is ok (has fruit/natural acids e.g Kojic Acid) while the one with a RED lid has Steroids. I will stop at that. Then, Pure Skin and other products from Cote d'Ivoire (everyone should check his product before buying/usage) are what I can't vouch for because the skin care stakeholders there are dubious and full of crap
boraborababy:
U may wish 2 use QEI+ or 55H+ products only after this. Contact me for more
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by Buttergrey: 10:07am On Aug 07, 2014
Thanks for the S/O Greenfriend

Muchos thanks to 3sha4lyf for the GnG clarification. I couldn't have said it any better.

To skintouch, if you need more proof, pick up one GnG product (pink lid) from paks and send to any trusted testing lab of your choice. We'd like to know the results wink

buttergrey.com

1 Like

Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by Buttergrey: 10:12am On Aug 07, 2014
New additions to the store people!

Retin A gel (0.05% and 0.1%)
Biotin (for protein, carbohydrate, and fat metabolism. Added benefits include hair, skin, and nails wellness)
Amlactin
Cerave sunscreen
Contact Lenses
Foot peel mask
Papaya face mask
Yoko spa salt (sakura, milk, tamarind and yogurt)
Asantee papaya soap
Asantee tamarind and goat milk soap

1 Like

Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by 3sha4lyf: 10:34am On Aug 07, 2014
Buttergrey: Thanks for the S/O Greenfriend

Muchos thanks to 3sha4lyf for the GnG clarification. I couldn't have said it any better.

To skintouch, if you need more proof, pick up one GnG product (pink lid) from paks and send to any trusted testing lab of your choice. We'd like to know the results wink

Stay fair and beautiful everyone kiss kiss

buttergrey.com

@ buttergrey, do you have the pink lid oil? I'm soooo looking for it and Paks is yet to deliver to me. They are out of stock. Where r u?
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by Buttergrey: 3:09pm On Aug 07, 2014
3sha4lyf:

@ buttergrey, do you have the pink lid oil? I'm soooo looking for it and Paks is yet to deliver to me. They are out of stock. Where r u?

Hi 3sha4lyf, yes I do. We are located in USA.
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by 3sha4lyf: 4:32pm On Aug 07, 2014
Buttergrey:

Hi 3sha4lyf, yes I do. We are located in USA.

Oh I see. K Tx
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by Nobody: 10:52am On Aug 10, 2014
Lawd!!!
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by Rosemarychi: 3:39pm On Aug 10, 2014
Pls qei+ carrot and qei+ privilege which is better to brighten up a little. I don't want to bleach.
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by 3sha4lyf: 7:47pm On Aug 11, 2014
Rosemarychi: Pls qei+ carrot and qei+ privilege which is better to brighten up a little. I don't want to bleach.

I would say the QEI+ harnonique. It treats and brightens. The caviar is just name (imo) and expensive for nothing.
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by Lindx93(f): 12:52pm On Aug 13, 2014
Pls how can I get the kojie sans lightening soap because it seems to be scarce and also I would appreciate if someone could recommend a good sunscreen/sunblock for me....tnks in anticipation
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by 3sha4lyf: 1:49pm On Aug 13, 2014
Lindx93: Pls how can I get the kojie sans lightening soap because it seems to be scarce and also I would appreciate if someone could recommend a good sunscreen/sunblock for me....tnks in anticipation

Try
Buttergrey: .

OR
Greenfriend: .

smiley they can help.

1 Like

Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by Berniceakin: 12:54pm On Aug 15, 2014
Sets of glytone face and body lotion,facial cream and exfoliating in stock. Contact 25E605D7
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by Chinny702: 5:23pm On Aug 17, 2014
Hello everyone, I am new here. please I need your help..... I have a very sensitive skin and fair skinned but slightly dark on ma face,neck and arms. I have stubborn acne spots on my face-cheeks and jaw. How can I remove these spots? It keeps me uncomfortable. N also I use QEI bathing gel-carrot oil and palmers cocoa butter cream(at least I dnt react to dem). What natural product can I use to even my complexion( for cream)?
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by 3sha4lyf: 8:39pm On Aug 17, 2014
Chinny702: Hello everyone, I am new here. please I need your help..... I have a very sensitive skin and fair skinned but slightly dark on ma face,neck and arms. I have stubborn acne spots on my face-cheeks and jaw. How can I remove these spots? It keeps me uncomfortable. N also I use QEI bathing gel-carrot oil and palmers cocoa butter cream(at least I dnt react to dem). What natural product can I use to even my complexion( for cream)?

Try the Carotein blend. Be sure it's the one with kojic acid. Just saying incase people have made imitations.

1 Like

Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by demmyluv90(f): 5:55am On Aug 18, 2014
Greenfriend, 3sha4lyf, buttergrey, all of u, I need ur help o, my face is 4 times darker than the rest of my body, my hand and laps are white, and it bothers me a lot, please, I need any mixture that can lighten me within at least one week, please help me. Thank you in advance.
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by blessedfavoured: 10:14am On Aug 18, 2014
demmyluv90: Greenfriend, 3sha4lyf, buttergrey, all of u, I need ur help o, my face is 4 times darker than the rest of my body, my hand and laps are white, and it bothers me a lot, please, I need any mixture that can lighten me within at least one week, please help me. Thank you in advance.

Here I was thinking i was d only one with the darker face problem. Looks like they just placed my face on my neck. Learning to live with it sha. It started after i used bp for my acne.
But throw that one week thing out of the window, except you plan to use steriods. I dont think any natural and safe lightening cream will lighten you four shades in a week.

U can try exfoliating with la lotion at 5%-8% i currently mix my amlactin with jergens on my face but the jergens is making me breakout like crazy!! But my face is a teeny bit brighter. So now I'm thinking of mixing the lactic acid with my body shop tea tree wash to use am&pm and try the carotein fade cream 3sha4lyf recommended.

My only problem with carotein is that I might have to use it forever??

2 Likes

Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by Greenfriend: 12:00pm On Aug 18, 2014
demmyluv90, get Carotein lightening & fading gel cream. U can also get the Carotein serum (the original is scarce for now though I haven't contacted the distributor for some time) or White Express 5 days serum for faster effect. U need 2 be patient
blessedfavoured, Cod Liver Oil capsules is golden when it comes 2 recurrent pimples. U can add Asantee Tamarind & Goat Milk soap to ur regime. It will help in combating the break-outs/pimples and exfoliating U as a cheaper alternative to the costly Amlactin
Lindx93, though we have discussed ur question on Whatsapp, for the benefit of those reading here, I could help buy the real Kojie san soap (as part of my group order) for N1000. Sebamed Suncare SPF30 is a smart sunblock
3sha4lyf, pls, Carotein NEVER makes/made products containing Kojic acid
Chinny702, get Carotein Lightening & Fading Gel Cream (not the Intensive Toning Gel pls). QEI+ never endorsed or authorized the manufacturing of all these shower creams (liquid soaps or baths) bearing their trademark. Google their site: qeiplusparis.com to confirm what I said

1 Like

Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by demmyluv90(f): 12:07pm On Aug 18, 2014
blessedfavoured:

Here I was thinking i was d only one with the darker face problem. Looks like they just placed my face on my neck. Learning to live with it sha. It started after i used bp for my acne.
But throw that one week thing out of the window, except you plan to use steriods. I dont think any natural and safe lightening cream will lighten you four shades in a week.

U can try exfoliating with la lotion at 5%-8% i currently mix my amlactin with jergens on my face but the jergens is making me breakout like crazy!! But my face is a teeny bit brighter. So now I'm thinking of mixing the lactic acid with my body shop tea tree wash to use am&pm and try the carotein fade cream 3sha4lyf recommended.

My only problem with carotein is that I might have to use it forever??

I don't mean I want to get four shades lighter in a week, that will happen only if I use hot water and acid to wash my face. Thanks anyways.
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by demmyluv90(f): 12:11pm On Aug 18, 2014
Greenfriend: demmyluv90, get Carotein lightening & fading gel cream. U can also get the Carotein serum (the original is scarce for now though I haven't contacted the distributor for some time) or White Express 5 days serum for faster effect. U need 2 be patient
blessedfavoured, Cod Liver Oil capsules is golden when it comes 2 recurrent pimples. U can add Asantee Tamarind & Goat Milk soap to ur regime. It will help in combating the break-outs/pimples and exfoliating U as a cheaper alternative to the costly Amlactin
Lindx93, though we have discussed ur question on Whatsapp, for the benefit of those reading here, I could help buy the real Kojie san soap (as part of my group order) for N1000. Sebamed Suncare SPF30 is a smart sunblock
3sha4lyf, pls, Carotein NEVER makes/made products containing Kojic acid
Chinny702, get Carotein Lightening & Fading Gel Cream (not the Intensive Toning Gel pls). QEI+ never endorsed or authorized the manufacturing of all these shower creams (liquid soaps or baths) bearing their trademark. Google their site: qeiplusparis.com to confirm what I said
thank you very much, I really appreciate ur help
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by blessedfavoured: 2:51pm On Aug 18, 2014
Greenfriend: demmyluv90, get Carotein lightening & fading gel cream. U can also get the Carotein serum (the original is scarce for now though I haven't contacted the distributor for some time) or White Express 5 days serum for faster effect. U need 2 be patient
blessedfavoured, Cod Liver Oil capsules is golden when it comes 2 recurrent pimples. U can add Asantee Tamarind & Goat Milk soap to ur regime. It will help in combating the break-outs/pimples and exfoliating U as a cheaper alternative to the costly Amlactin
Lindx93, though we have discussed ur question on Whatsapp, for the benefit of those reading here, I could help buy the real Kojie san soap (as part of my group order) for N1000. Sebamed Suncare SPF30 is a smart sunblock
3sha4lyf, pls, Carotein NEVER makes/made products containing Kojic acid
Chinny702, get Carotein Lightening & Fading Gel Cream (not the Intensive Toning Gel pls). QEI+ never endorsed or authorized the manufacturing of all these shower creams (liquid soaps or baths) bearing their trademark. Google their site: qeiplusparis.com to confirm what I said

Weird thing is i was reading up on cod liver oil yesterday. Was considering taking it. But the vitamin a is it safe? Read mixed reports about it.
But then again, i just started zinc 30mg, vitamin c 1000mg with rosehips and bioflavonoid time released and vitamin e 400iu.
I intend to give 3 months. Hopefully it works.
Thanks greenfriend.
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by blessedfavoured: 2:59pm On Aug 18, 2014
Oh forgot to add.. I've used Asantee papaya, it was just meh. Reduced my breakouts significantly but made my face ashy and dry at first but one hour after my face looks like a grease pan.
Goat milk and tamarind sounds good. Might try it. I hope i find a shop that sells individual and not the pack of six just incase i dont like it.
Can u recommend any shop please @greenfriend
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by 3sha4lyf: 5:52pm On Aug 19, 2014
Greenfriend: demmyluv90, get Carotein lightening & fading gel cream. U can also get the Carotein serum (the original is scarce for now though I haven't contacted the distributor for some time) or White Express 5 days serum for faster effect. U need 2 be patient
blessedfavoured, Cod Liver Oil capsules is golden when it comes 2 recurrent pimples. U can add Asantee Tamarind & Goat Milk soap to ur regime. It will help in combating the break-outs/pimples and exfoliating U as a cheaper alternative to the costly Amlactin
Lindx93, though we have discussed ur question on Whatsapp, for the benefit of those reading here, I could help buy the real Kojie san soap (as part of my group order) for N1000. Sebamed Suncare SPF30 is a smart sunblock
3sha4lyf, pls, Carotein NEVER makes/made products containing Kojic acid
Chinny702, get Carotein Lightening & Fading Gel Cream (not the Intensive Toning Gel pls). QEI+ never endorsed or authorized the manufacturing of all these shower creams (liquid soaps or baths) bearing their trademark. Google their site: qeiplusparis.com to confirm what I said

I said that, and I remember adding "just incase they have started making imitations". Just as you know that QEI+ makes no bath lightening liquids, yet it's in circulation back at USA, same way Carotein may be faked and include HQ and the next thing they'll compare it to is maxi white serum that has both KA version and HQ version.

1 Like

Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by Buttergrey: 11:58am On Aug 20, 2014
demmyluv90: Greenfriend, 3sha4lyf, buttergrey, all of u, I need ur help o, my face is 4 times darker than the rest of my body, my hand and laps are white, and it bothers me a lot, please, I need any mixture that can lighten me within at least one week, please help me. Thank you in advance.

blessedfavoured:

Here I was thinking i was d only one with the darker face problem. Looks like they just placed my face on my neck. Learning to live with it sha. It started after i used bp for my acne.
But throw that one week thing out of the window, except you plan to use steriods. I dont think any natural and safe lightening cream will lighten you four shades in a week.

U can try exfoliating with la lotion at 5%-8% i currently mix my amlactin with jergens on my face but the jergens is making me breakout like crazy!! But my face is a teeny bit brighter. So now I'm thinking of mixing the lactic acid with my body shop tea tree wash to use am&pm and try the carotein fade cream 3sha4lyf recommended.

My only problem with carotein is that I might have to use it forever??


@Greenfriend and @3sha4lyf both gave good recommendations. I would only add Retin A gel 0.05% (if you are new to retin A) and a good sunscreen. And for the fashion conscious ones, throw on your shades cool when leaving the house. It'll keep the sensitive skin around your eyes protected from sun's uva/ uvb rays.

buttergrey.com
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by Greenfriend: 8:49pm On Aug 20, 2014
blessedfavoured:
Thanks greenfriend.
Welcome. U have nice products which will enhance ur overall health. Asantee Tamarind & Goat Milk Soap is king. Try it
demmyluv90:
Welcome. Glad I could help
Buttergrey:
How U? Haven't seen U online for sometime
Danesikemi:
Hope U are learning
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by Goalshade01: 3:55pm On Aug 21, 2014
For that flawless face contact 7a6b3457, I sell facial cleanser that will help peel away dark spot, burn, patches nd a face cream to ligten nd smothen the face.guarantee!
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by 3sha4lyf: 10:47pm On Aug 21, 2014
Goalshade01: For that flawless face contact 7a6b3457, I sell facial cleanser that will help peel away dark spot, burn, patches nd a face cream to ligten nd smothen the face.guarantee!
And the side effects?
Re: Reviews Of The Best Skin Lightening Products You Have Ever Used. by ethanbrysoneli: 10:56am On Aug 25, 2014
I mostly preferred the aloe Vera contain creams for my face because based upon my skin tone I preferred this product.



Bentonite clay detox

(0) (1) (2) ... (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (55) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: naijachinko and 3 guest(s)

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

NairaLife - Copyright © 2005 - 2017 . All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 178
Disclaimer: Every NairaLife member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on NairaLife.